Council Offices Ebley Mill Ebley Wharf Stroud Gloucestershire GL5 4UB

Tel(01453) 754 331 Fax (01453) 754 957 democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

08 December 2016

HOUSING COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Housing Committee will be held on **TUESDAY 20 DECEMBER 2016** in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at **7.00 pm**.

David Hagg Chief Executive

Please Note: This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (www.stroud.gov.uk). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.

AGENDA

- 1 APOLOGIES To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST To receive declarations of interest.
- **MINUTES** To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 27 September 2016.
- **PUBLIC QUESTION TIME** The Chair of Committee will answer questions from members of the public.
 - Deadline for receipt of questions is noon Thursday 15 December 2016. Questions must be submitted in writing to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and sent by post or by Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk
- **WORK PROGRAMME** To consider and update the work programme.
- **6 PERFORMANCE MONITORING** To receive an update on performance monitoring.

- 7 COUNCIL HOUSING: NON TRADITIONAL HOMES STRATEGY To consider the Strategy and Obsolescence Procedure Guide.
- 8 COUNCIL HOUSING: TENANT SERVICES AIDS AND ADAPTIONS POLICY To consider the revised policy.
- **9 MEMBERS' QUESTIONS** See Agenda Item 4 for deadline for submission.

Members of Housing Committee

Elected Members:

Councillor Mattie Ross (Chair)
Councillor Chas Townley (Vice-Chair)
Councillor Catherine Braun
Councillor Miranda Clifton
Councillor Colin Fryer
Councillor Julie Job

Councillor Norman Kay Councillor Phil McAsey Councillor Jenny Miles Councillor Liz Peters Councillor Tom Skinner Councillor Debbie Young

Co-opted Member(s):

Ian Allen